Amisfield School Board

The Amisfield Board of Trustees is committed to strengthening education for our students and value the role of the school in our community. 

2022 Board Meeting Agendas

2023 Board Meeting Minutes 

Amisfield School Board Members

Gareth Gilmour: Principal

Poppy Power: Staff Rep

Natasha Aukett: Elected Member

Rebekah Stevens: Elected Member

Shane Campbell: Elected Member

Tim Parsons: Elected Member

Brian Sydney: Elected Member

Robert Wehipeihana: Co-Opted Member

Our current Board came into office in August 2022 and serves a three-year term before the next election. 

What does a School Board do? 

The board's role is to oversee the governance of its school or kura and to ensure that everything that needs to be done gets done - legally, ethically, and as well as possible in the best interests of its students.

This is achieved through particular governance activities such as: